SAFE Board of Directors Listing

PRESIDENT & FINANCE COMMITTEE MEMBER
Edgar “Ted” Poe Tedgar Consulting, LLC
2247 Fairhaven Road
Davenport, IA 52803
Phone: (808) 594-9245  
IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT, AWARDS COMMITTEE CHAIR, NOMINATIONS COMMITTEE MEMBER & EXECUTIVE ADVISOR
David N. DeSimone D.N. DeSimone Associates
6453 Garrett Ave.
Bensalem, PA 19020
Phone: (631) 981-5900 Cell: (215) 439-1716 desimoneassoc@juno.com
PRESIDENT-ELECT
Edgar “Ted” Poe Tedgar Consulting, LLC
2247 Fairhaven Road
Davenport, IA 52803
Phone: (808) 594-9245   edgar.poe@tedgarconsult.com
VICE PRESIDENT & FINANCE COMMITTEE CHAIR
John Plaga
Senior Research Aerospace Engineer
309 Rainswept Drive
Galloway, OH 43119
Phone: (937)-405-8224   plagaja@gmail.com
SECRETARY
Bob LaFrance
TASK Aerospace
Post Office Box 50158
Mesa, AZ 85208
Phone: (719) 229-9071   bob.lafrance@taskaero.com
TREASURER & FINANCE COMMITTEE MEMBER
Jerry Reid SKYTEXUS International
2840 CR 1402
Malakoff, TX 75148
Phone:  (469) 355-6145 Cell: (972) 839-6911 jerry.reid@skytexus.com
 
APPOINTED BOARD MEMBERS:
EXECUTIVE ADVISOR
Joe Spinosa
East/West Industries, Inc.
2002 Orville Drive North
Ronkonkoma, NY 11779
Phone: (631) 981-5900 Cell: (516) 768-1577 jspinosa@eastwestindustries.com
SYMPOSIUM COMMITTEE CHAIR
Edgar “Ted” Poe Tedgar Consulting, LLC
2247 Fairhaven Road
Davenport, IA 52803
Phone: (808) 594-9245   edgar.poe@tedgarconsult.com
SYMPOSIUM COMMITTEE CO-CHAIR
Sarah Brower
Life Support International
2250 Cabot Blvd. West, Suite 255 
Langhorne, PA 19047 - USA
Phone: (215)-785-2870   sarah@lifesupportintl.com
PUBLICATIONS COMMITTEE CHAIR
Mark Jones
Gentex Corporation
324 Main Street
Simpson, PA 18407
Phone: (570) 282-8504   mjones@gentexcorp.com
PUBLICATIONS COMMITTEE CO-CHAIR
Stephen C. Merriman
401 Irvine Drive
Allen, TX   75013-3652
Simpson, PA 18407
Phone: (972) 359-1441 Cell: (214) 533-9052 scmerriman@tx.rr.com
SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE CHAIR
Glenn Paskoff

 

     
ASSOCIATION DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE CHAIR
Alex McGill
Pacific Scientific Energetic Materials Co.
3601 Union Road
Hollister, CA  95023
 
Phone: (831) 630-5402 Cell: (831) 297-3632 amcgill@psemc.com
MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE CHAIR
Joshua Minton
Capewell Aerial Systems
4298 JEB Stuart Hwy.
Meadow of Dan, VA 42120
Phone: (859)-786-6675   joshua.minton@capewell.com
CHAPTERS COMMITTEE CHAIR
Allen “Al” Loving
ADL Consultant Services, Inc.
38 Crestwood Drive
Newport News, VA 23601
Phone: (757) 218-8560 Cell: (757) 218-8560
Chapter Presidents
Canada Chapter – SAFE
Helena Vandeweerd Tulmar Safety Systems, Inc.
1123 Cameron Street
Hawkesbury, Ontario  K6A 2B8 Canada
Phone:  (613) 632-2030   helena@tulmar.com
Chapter One - Southern California
Lester Shobe 1605 Ocean Avenue
Seal Beach, CA 90740
Phone: (828) 324-3746   lshobe@verizon.net
East Coast Chapter
John Marcaccio      
Great Lakes Chapter 
Michael (Mike) S. Beebe Humanetics Innovative Solutions
900 Denton Drive
Huron, OH 44839
Phone: (567) 265-3122   mbeebe@humaneticsatd.com
Grand Canyon Chapter
Jim Lemister Pacific Scientific Energetic Materials, Co.
16634 South 17th Street
Phoenix, AZ 85048
  Cell: (602) 400-2944 jlemister@psemc.com
Japan Chapter
Atsushi Kadoo Japan Air Self-Defense Force
Headquarters Air Development & Test Command
Iruma Air Base 2-3
Inariyama, Sayama-Shi, Saitama
350-1359 Japan
Phone: 011-81-4-2953-6131
Ext. 5243
  kadoo2455@inet.asdf.mod.go.jp
Pacific Rim Chapter
Dr. Robert Yonover SEE/RESCUE Corporation
219 Koko Isle Circle
Honolulu, HI 96825
Phone: (808) 395-1688 Cell: (808) 295-1866 seerescue@juno.com
SAFE Europe - Chairman
Sarah Day
QinetiQ
Room 2.38-A, A5 Building 
Cody Technology Park, Ively Road
Farnborough, Hampshire
United Kingdom, GU14 0LX
Phone: 44(0)1252 393029
  seday@QinetiQ.com
Wright Brothers Chapter
Casey Pirnstill P.O. Box 33844
Dayton, OH 45433-0844
Phone: (937) 255-9331   wrightbrotherssafe@gmail.com