2022 Safe Association Awards Program

Call for Nominations

The SAFE Awards Program now consists of the following award categories and descriptions:

  • MICHAEL R. GROST CAREER ACHIEVEMENT AWARD , recognizes the career of a deserving individual for their significant contributions to the field of safety or survival.
  • GENERAL SPRUANCE INDIVIDUAL ACHIEVEMENT AWARD , honors an individual who has made a recent outstanding contribution in the safety field through leadership toward or significant or significant advancement of safety and survival improvements. This contribution can me made through education, knowledge, science, application of investigative techniques, or engineering.
  • TEAM ACHIEVEMENT AWARD , acknowledges the recent accomplishments of an industry team in the field of safety or survival through an advancement in the education, knowledge, science, application of investigative techniques, or engineering associated with a significant improvement in safety or survival.
  • MERITORIOUS SERVICE AWARD , is presented to the person or persons, civilian or military, who have demonstrated a recent outstanding contribution to the preservation of human life through an action of courage.
  • MURRAY P. KOCH INDUSTRY AWARD , distinguishes a member of industry who has made recent significant contributions in the advancement of technology or hardware for safety and survival applications.
Nomination for Awards - All Information is Required
Nominee Information

If Team Achievement Award is chosen, please list the names and email addresses of each of the team members in the textarea below. Please include the name of the Program Manager or Team Leader, if applicable. Enter the awardee name followed by the email address on separate lines:
e.g. John Smith, john@abccompany.com

Your Information